Reviews

We are hugely proud of the very kind words that we have received from our customers.

Reviews are encouraged to be left on our Facebook page which is live linked to this page of our website to ensure that all comments are up to date.

 

positive review Painstaking attention to detail and fantastic workmanship throughout on our new vinyl flooring and general decoration throughout the ground floor of our house. Nothing was too much trouble for Ian who was ultimately professional, friendly and always arrived for the day ahead.

I cannot recommend highly enough!

Jamie Copeland Avatar
Jamie Copeland
6/01/2021

positive review I would like to thank Ian Stamp for the outstanding work he has done installing a new wall bracket/tv, and repositioning the centre console and speaker for a enhanced stereo sound stage for cd's, radio, tv, and dvd.
And to finish off with a complete wall refurb and paint.

The work continued a month later. With a refurbishment of the stairs, removal of hand rails wooden supports (length ways). Replaced by new hand rails both sides finished in light American Oak. Void filled filled with six clear glass panels (this gives the stairwell a lighter more open feel). Followed by repainting of ceilings, landing, stairwell, and hall.
A very professional job, thank you Ian.

Roger

Roger Tibbles Avatar
Roger Tibbles
11/28/2020

positive review Ian has decorated our small loo, kitchen and extension to a very high standard and replaced our old 70's style stair handrails with a new glass and oak balustrade. The results are fantastic and I would highly recommend Ian's work to anyone

Iain McLean Avatar
Iain McLean
7/23/2020

positive review Ian has transformed the 3 bedrooms in our house! They are now rooms we can enjoy being in. He is professional, tidy, efficient and goes out of his way to make sure everything is perfect. We couldn’t have been happier.

Alex Peacock Avatar
Alex Peacock
7/12/2020

positive review Thank you Ian. Both kids rooms completed to a very high standard as usual. Our old house presents challenges with weird plumbing and electrics but Ian always brings us up to date, is exceptionally neat and tidy, but most importantly tests everything and ensures all is working with no leaks. Finished rooms all decorated with perfect finish. We absolutely recommend Stamp Interiors. In fact we are now booking our next project with Ian for October this year 🙂

Sharon Field Avatar
Sharon Field
7/06/2020

positive review Our bathroom was fitted to an exceptionally high standard by Ian. We found Ian to be very thorougher within his work, and were amazed at how much he completes by himself. The timeframe for the bathroom overran but not due to Ian, it was issues that arose with the fixings that I forgot to get for the shower mixer and time taken to level our very unlevelled floor. Not to mention the (empty) bees nest by the soil stack. Sorry about that.

Although these issues pushed Ian back on the scheduled time frame, it did not impact on his outstanding attention to detail, and even time for a cup of tea and friendly chat and don’t forget the hobnobs.

We love our new bathroom and looks amazing. We certainly recommend Ian to anyone considering having their bathroom done, and we will be defiantly asking him to come back to renovate our kitchen in the near future.

A reliable, honest, and hardworking tradesman. Thank you Ian.

Richard Wolton Avatar
Richard Wolton
4/25/2020

positive review We needed our bathroom floor replaced new tiles and toilet put in. Ian was efficient with the work and his workmanship is top notch. 10/10

Mark Stanley Avatar
Mark Stanley
3/11/2020

positive review we had a very 1970's kind of kitchen and ian transformed it into a very modern 21st century kitchen we just love it x

Carolyn Whitfield Avatar
Carolyn Whitfield
12/16/2019

positive review Ian gives 110 % to your requests. We have a new home after Ian decorated all downstairs and hall and landing . And also installed new lighting , smoke alarm , outside lighting. All perfect work. We cannot praise enough. Book now for the perfect project with a great guy.

Brian Stoker Avatar
Brian Stoker
11/12/2019

positive review Absolutely delighted with the redecoration that Ian’s just completed for me. Top class workmanship, faultless from start to finish. Definitely going to use him again, and one of my neighbours has already booked him in too! Thank you Ian! 👏🏻👏🏻

Ali Unwin Avatar
Ali Unwin
7/12/2019

positive review 10 days later and what a transformation! Ian has redecorated entire house, ceilings, gloss work, walls and even the front door and it looks unbelievable! I moved out to give him the run of the house but really didn’t need to, he works so tidily! Gorgeous finish, love love love all of it! Highly recommend! Thanks Ian 😊

Katie Westbrook Avatar
Katie Westbrook
3/30/2019

positive review Excellent workmanship. Highly recommend

Karen Wright Avatar
Karen Wright
2/28/2019

positive review Ian has totally transformed our house. He knocked a wall down between the kitchen and dining room and fitted a new kitchen. It all looks absolutely stunning, he’s gone over and above and has done all the finishing touches such as painting and putting a tv on the wall. It’s been a pleasure having Ian around, he tidied up after himself every day. Would definitely recommend. Ps he loves a cuppa and a hobnob! 😂☺️

Hollie Whitfield Avatar
Hollie Whitfield
2/28/2019

positive review From the moment Ian arrived to decorate our halls & two stairs ways, he worked non stop, in a professional manner, tidying up every step of the way & was very respectful of our home. We are very pleased with the end result, and would have no hesitation in recommending Ian. Last but not least, Ian is a great guy & we enjoyed his company as well as his excellent workmanship. Thanks so much Ian.

Susan Buchanan Avatar
Susan Buchanan
2/24/2019

positive review What Ian did to my bathroom went well above my expectations. Everything was finished to a very high standard. He even finished a day early. The room was always left clean and tidy at the end of the day. I would highly recommend Ian to do any work that was needed and I’ll certainly be using him again.

Sharon Whittaker Avatar
Sharon Whittaker
10/27/2018

positive review Ian has completely refurbished our cloakroom toilet, great plumbing and tiling, reliable, punctual and clean & tidy. Competitive prices too. Thank you Ian.

Lynn Martyn Avatar
Lynn Martyn
10/10/2018

positive review I had work done at the weekend and I can highly recommend them.
I will definitely have Ian back for more work, his work is a very high standard and all was clean when the job was finished. Very happy.

Angie Swindells Avatar
Angie Swindells
8/14/2018

positive review Excellent service by Ian, he worked very hard and even when encountering problems with the existing shower pump, took the time to sort the problem and now replaced and working well. Highly recommend this company, friendly and professional service

Sarah Mc Avatar
Sarah Mc
6/18/2018

positive review Ian recently completed a full paint and tidy up of our hall, stairs and landing. Great job and workmanship, professional, tidy and a nice guy to. Will definitely be recommending and using again

Paul Davies Avatar
Paul Davies
5/15/2018

positive review Ian fitted a kitchen for us and to say it went way beyond our expectations- not only did his finish when he said he would, but the quality of his work was superb. The neighbours all commented on his commitment to get the job done whilst we were away on holiday, he was even good enough to send us progress photos whilst we were lying on the beach. We are so pleased we are already thinking of employing him for other work around the house like the bathroom etc. High professional and highly recommended- very happy to share my experiences with other- well done Stamp Interiors- a job very well done.👍

Laraine Young Avatar
Laraine Young
4/22/2018

positive review Ian has just finished painting our home and hung some wallpaper too. He did a fantastic job! Great attention to detail. We will definitely use him again. Thanks!

Sheree Goodhead Avatar
Sheree Goodhead
4/09/2018

Great job on our downstairs toilet! Also did a few others jobs too � would highly recommend!

Rachel Wells Avatar
Rachel Wells
3/28/2018

Thank you Ian for your excellent, hard work. I had a tricky job for Ian, to replace some damaged Cavalio floor tiles in my kitchen and he's done a brilliant job. I also wanted a kids blue bedroom turned into a fresh white guest room which Ian managed to do in just over a day!
Get your diary open Ian - I am preparing a long list of other jobs for you!!

Danae Lovegrove Avatar
Danae Lovegrove
3/21/2018

Very happy with Ian's work. Would highly recommend him. Easy to communicate with and actually listens to what you want as the customer. He was tidy, clean and was here on time!

Sam Richards Avatar
Sam Richards
3/13/2018

positive review I have been very pleased with all the work Ian has done. He has updated my bathroom with a new round basin and toilet and decorated . Fitted all new Chrome fittings. He has almost finished painting and emulsioninng walls and ceiling of my hall and stairs, and after each day Ian leaves everything tidy
and Hoover's carpet.He just likes his cup of tea, and not bothered about a biscuit.well recommend to tackle any job.

Shirley Holland Avatar
Shirley Holland
3/08/2018

positive review Ian has just finished wallpapering our lounge. We are thrilled with it. Thank you.

Ian was quick to reply to FB msgs, booked us in at a suitable day and time, arrived on time, did a wonderful job and left the lounge beautifully decorated, and clean! Can't recommend him highly enough. Will definitely be calling on him again for future painting, flooring and other jobs!

Kim Goddard Avatar
Kim Goddard
2/17/2018

Ian did a wonderful job both in our lounge & in our bedroom, Ian came to our rescue as we had been badly let down , Ian was very reliable put in long days work very friendly & very tidy.we would recommend Ian & will be using him again very soon,
Thank you Ian �

Lou Cooper Avatar
Lou Cooper
2/05/2018

positive review Ian did a great job painting our stair case and skirting boards

Verity Bland Avatar
Verity Bland
1/27/2018

positive review Thank you very much for the amazing job you did painting and wallpapering my bedroom. The work is wonderfully done with great attention to detail. Ian is friendly, reliable, and professional. I would highly recommend him and we will be using his services for further projects in our house.

Emma Rodgers Avatar
Emma Rodgers
1/12/2018

positive review Thank you for helping sort out problem in kitchen and look forward to the next lot of jobs in my ensuite next year !�

Julie Gask Avatar
Julie Gask
12/23/2017

positive review Ian did a wonderful job for us this week, exceptional workmanship, reliable, friendly and committed to finishing our paintwork to a high standard, I would recommend Ian in an instant. We will be using his services again without a doubt.

Becky Ainscough Avatar
Becky Ainscough
12/23/2017

positive review Thank you to Ian for a fab job painting our lounge. Ian is a perfectionist and we found him polite, punctual, tidy and everything else you want from a trades person. He was great with our dog too. Will use again and can highly recommend.

Nadine Turner Avatar
Nadine Turner
12/20/2017

positive review Thank you for doing a great job with our wallpapering today. Arrived on time, quality workmanship, tidy worker, polite and a very reasonable price. Happy to recommend and would definitely use again. Many thanks

Sally Thompson Avatar
Sally Thompson
12/07/2017

positive review Really good. Quality work in good time. Definitely use again

Stephen Thomas Avatar
Stephen Thomas
12/06/2017

Ian cut to size and put up my new roller blinds, great job, very clean and tidy and a reasonable price to. Will definitely use him again. 😊

Joanna Mayfield Avatar
Joanna Mayfield
12/06/2017

positive review Ian did an excellent job, at a great price and responded quickly. Very courteous and tidy and I will definately be using his services again, highly recommend!

Andy Skelton Avatar
Andy Skelton
12/06/2017

positive review Speedy and efficient service to change a broken light fitting.

Sarah Kitching Avatar
Sarah Kitching
12/06/2017