Reviews

We are hugely proud of the very kind words that we have received from our customers.

Reviews are encouraged to be left on our Facebook page which is live linked to this page of our website to ensure that all comments are up to date.

 

  • positive review I would like to thank Ian Stamp for the outstanding work he has done installing a new wall bracket/tv, and repositioning the centre console and speaker for a enhanced stereo sound stage for cd's, radio, tv, and dvd.
    And to finish off with a complete wall refurb and paint.

    The work continued a month later. With a refurbishment of the stairs, removal of hand rails wooden supports (length ways). Replaced by new hand rails both sides finished in light American Oak. Void filled filled with six clear glass panels (this gives the stairwell a lighter more open feel). Followed by repainting of ceilings, landing, stairwell, and hall.
    A very professional job, thank you Ian.

    Roger

    Roger Tibbles Avatar
    Roger Tibbles
    11/28/2020

    positive review Brilliant workmanship, very thorough.
    Price true to Quote.
    Friendly service.

    Pam Page Avatar
    Pam Page
    7/24/2020

    positive review Ian has decorated our small loo, kitchen and extension to a very high standard and replaced our old 70's style stair handrails with a new glass and oak balustrade. The results are fantastic and I would highly recommend Ian's work to anyone

    Iain McLean Avatar
    Iain McLean
    7/23/2020

    positive review Ian has transformed the 3 bedrooms in our house! They are now rooms we can enjoy being in. He is professional, tidy, efficient and goes out of his way to make sure everything is perfect. We couldn’t have been happier.

    Alex Peacock Avatar
    Alex Peacock
    7/12/2020

    positive review Thank you Ian. Both kids rooms completed to a very high standard as usual. Our old house presents challenges with weird plumbing and electrics but Ian always brings us up to date, is exceptionally neat and tidy, but most importantly tests everything and ensures all is working with no leaks. Finished rooms all decorated with perfect finish. We absolutely recommend Stamp Interiors. In fact we are now booking our next project with Ian for October this year 🙂

    Sharon Field Avatar
    Sharon Field
    7/06/2020

    positive review Our bathroom was fitted to an exceptionally high standard by Ian. We found Ian to be very thorougher within his work, and were amazed at how much he completes by himself. The timeframe for the bathroom overran but not due to Ian, it was issues that arose with the fixings that I forgot to get for the shower mixer and time taken to level our very unlevelled floor. Not to mention the (empty) bees nest by the soil stack. Sorry about that.

    Although these issues pushed Ian back on the scheduled time frame, it did not impact on his outstanding attention to detail, and even time for a cup of tea and friendly chat and don’t forget the hobnobs.

    We love our new bathroom and looks amazing. We certainly recommend Ian to anyone considering having their bathroom done, and we will be defiantly asking him to come back to renovate our kitchen in the near future.

    A reliable, honest, and hardworking tradesman. Thank you Ian.

    Richard Wolton Avatar
    Richard Wolton
    4/25/2020

    positive review We needed our bathroom floor replaced new tiles and toilet put in. Ian was efficient with the work and his workmanship is top notch. 10/10

    Mark Stanley Avatar
    Mark Stanley
    3/11/2020

    positive review we had a very 1970's kind of kitchen and ian transformed it into a very modern 21st century kitchen we just love it x

    Carolyn Whitfield Avatar
    Carolyn Whitfield
    12/16/2019
  • positive review Ian gives 110 % to your requests. We have a new home after Ian decorated all downstairs and hall and landing . And also installed new lighting , smoke alarm , outside lighting. All perfect work. We cannot praise enough. Book now for the perfect project with a great guy.

    Brian Stoker Avatar
    Brian Stoker
    11/12/2019

    positive review Absolutely delighted with the redecoration that Ian’s just completed for me. Top class workmanship, faultless from start to finish. Definitely going to use him again, and one of my neighbours has already booked him in too! Thank you Ian! 👏🏻👏🏻

    Ali Unwin Avatar
    Ali Unwin
    7/12/2019

    positive review 10 days later and what a transformation! Ian has redecorated entire house, ceilings, gloss work, walls and even the front door and it looks unbelievable! I moved out to give him the run of the house but really didn’t need to, he works so tidily! Gorgeous finish, love love love all of it! Highly recommend! Thanks Ian 😊

    Katie Westbrook Avatar
    Katie Westbrook
    3/30/2019

    positive review Excellent workmanship. Highly recommend

    Karen Wright Avatar
    Karen Wright
    2/28/2019

    positive review Ian has totally transformed our house. He knocked a wall down between the kitchen and dining room and fitted a new kitchen. It all looks absolutely stunning, he’s gone over and above and has done all the finishing touches such as painting and putting a tv on the wall. It’s been a pleasure having Ian around, he tidied up after himself every day. Would definitely recommend. Ps he loves a cuppa and a hobnob! 😂☺️

    Hollie Whitfield Avatar
    Hollie Whitfield
    2/28/2019

    positive review From the moment Ian arrived to decorate our halls & two stairs ways, he worked non stop, in a professional manner, tidying up every step of the way & was very respectful of our home. We are very pleased with the end result, and would have no hesitation in recommending Ian. Last but not least, Ian is a great guy & we enjoyed his company as well as his excellent workmanship. Thanks so much Ian.

    Susan Buchanan Avatar
    Susan Buchanan
    2/24/2019

    positive review Ian has done several jobs for us to a perfect standard, most importantly creating a working larder out of a previous “cupboard of doom”!!! Works tidily and efficiently. Totally professional and would highly recommend😄

    Lucy Maggs Avatar
    Lucy Maggs
    12/13/2018

    positive review What Ian did to my bathroom went well above my expectations. Everything was finished to a very high standard. He even finished a day early. The room was always left clean and tidy at the end of the day. I would highly recommend Ian to do any work that was needed and I’ll certainly be using him again.

    Sharon Whittaker Avatar
    Sharon Whittaker
    10/27/2018