Home Improvement & Maintenence Services

Lovely glass stair balustrade fitted with beautiful oak handrails and stainless steel glass clamps and fixings.

Also a new much larger door has been created for the understairs storage which now allows us to use a space that was previously wasted.

Ian was very clean and tidy and finished the work within a week at a very reasonable price.

Karen Quade

We love our new bathroom, it looks absolutely amazing!

We certainly recommend Ian to anyone considering having their bathroom done and we will definitely be asking him to come back to renovate our kitchen in the near future.

A reliable, honest, and hardworking tradesman.

Thank you Ian.

Richard Wolton
I am delighted with the excellent work Ian has carried out in replacing the laminate flooring in my living room/dining room and hall. 
 
He works to a very high standard and pays attention to detail.
He is a very tidy, considerate and hardworking professional and I shall be very happy to employ him again.
 
Nothing was too much trouble for Ian who was ultimately professional, friendly and always arrived for the day ahead.
 
I cannot recommend highly enough!
JaMIE Copeland

Our old house presents challenges with weird plumbing and electrics but Ian always brings us up to date, is exceptionally neat and tidy, but most importantly tests everything and ensures all is working with no leaks.

Finished rooms all decorated with perfect finish.

We absolutely recommend Stamp’s Interior Finishes!

Sharon Field

Ian fitted a kitchen for us and to say it went way beyond our expectations- not only did his finish when he said he would, but the quality of his work was superb.

We are so pleased we are already thinking of employing him for other work around the house like the bathroom etc.

High professional and highly recommended- very happy to share my experiences with other- well done Stamp’s Interior Finishes – a job very well done.

Laraine Young

Ian has completely renovated our en-suite shower room carrying out all the work himself. 

Nothing was too much trouble and we were able to make changes to the design as the work progressed.

We are delighted with the final result and would not hesitate to recommend him to others.

Colin Barnes

Facebook feed
Reviews below are fed direct from our Facebook page.

    positive review  After starting various projects in our house but not getting round to completing any of them we got Ian in to help. He did everything from tiling, plumb and painting across serval w/c, kitchen and hall way. He was friendly polite and always left things clean and tidy. Not to mention his great attention to detail when finish a job. Highly recommend Ian. We will be needing him back soon to finish a few more jobs for us. ????

    Emma Walker Avatar Emma Walker
    5th November 2023

    positive review  Ian has completed two rooms for us so far, as well as some electrical work and touching up little bits here and there when our toddler or cat decides we can’t have nice things, and we wouldn’t go elsewhere. Great attention to detail and very professional, keeps everywhere tidy and really puts in the work. Excited for the rest of the house to be done!

    Megan Kephart Avatar Megan Kephart
    4th November 2023

    positive review  Ian has recently refurbished my shower room and has done an incredible job. Always professional and kept me informed throughout. Would definitely recommend, planning my next project already.

    Kelly Jane Brechany Avatar Kelly Jane Brechany
    4th November 2023

    positive review  Hi all, we recently had Ian and John in to install our kitchen worktops. We are so happy with the results that I felt as though I needed to let Ian know. Not only did the guys do a great job but I was really impressed with how they were ‘hoovering up’ as they went through the job, keeping everything neat and tidy. I would highly recommend ‘Stamp’s Interior Finishes’ to anybody. Thank you guys!

    Dave Haggard Avatar Dave Haggard
    3rd November 2023

    positive review  I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Ian to anyone. His work is very professional. He works tidily and is helpful with advice and suggestions to achieve what we wanted. I totally trust his judgement and it’s a pleasure to have him work in our house.

    Rachel Louise Avatar Rachel Louise
    2nd August 2022

    positive review  fantastic job, professional. nothing was too much trouble and really reasonably priced. would definitely recommend.

    Benita Divers Avatar Benita Divers
    25th July 2022

    positive review  Ian recently fitted us with a new roller garage door and we couldn’t be more pleased with his work ???? He made suggestions of things we hadn’t even thought of such as putting lights in the PVC surround. He also recommended getting a smart switch so we can program when the lights come on! He genuinely cared and we really appreciate the time he took explaining everything to us. His quality of work was exceptional and we are so happy with the final outcome. We will definitely be recommending him to all our friends and family!

    Gemma Loader Avatar Gemma Loader
    20th July 2022

    positive review  Ian has done a brilliant job of our kitchen tiles. A complete professional and very hardworking! We are thrilled with the result. Thanks so so much!

    Sophie Stephanou Avatar Sophie Stephanou
    31st May 2022

    positive review  I am delighted with the excellent work Ian has carried out in replacing the laminate flooring in my living room/dining room and hall. He works to a very high standard, pays attention to detail, completed the job in the original time estimated and for the agreed price. He is a very tidy, considerate and hardworking professional and I shall be very happy to employ him again.

    Jane Copeland Avatar Jane Copeland
    25th February 2022

    positive review  Great work updating my bathroom/wc, quick work and good communication from first contact and throughout job. Very pleased with the end result.

    Debs Watson Avatar Debs Watson
    6th February 2022

    positive review  Lovely glass staircase fitted, with new understairs door and panel. Ian was very clean and tidy. Completed in a week at a reasonable price.

    Karen Quade Avatar Karen Quade
    17th August 2021

    positive review  Painstaking attention to detail and fantastic workmanship throughout on our new vinyl flooring and general decoration throughout the ground floor of our house. Nothing was too much trouble for Ian who was ultimately professional, friendly and always arrived for the day ahead. I cannot recommend highly enough!

    Jamie Copeland Avatar Jamie Copeland
    1st June 2021

    positive review  I would like to thank Ian Stamp for the outstanding work he has done installing a new wall bracket/tv, and repositioning the centre console and speaker for a enhanced stereo sound stage for cd’s, radio, tv, and dvd. And to finish off with a complete wall refurb and paint. The work continued a month later. With a refurbishment of the stairs, removal of hand rails wooden supports (length ways). Replaced by new hand rails both sides finished in light American Oak. Void filled filled with six clear glass panels (this gives the stairwell a lighter more open feel). Followed by repainting of ceilings, landing, stairwell, and hall. A very professional job, thank you Ian. Roger

    Roger Tibbles Avatar Roger Tibbles
    28th November 2020

    positive review  Brilliant workmanship, very thorough. Price true to Quote. Friendly service.

    Pam Page Avatar Pam Page
    24th July 2020

    positive review  Ian has transformed the 3 bedrooms in our house! They are now rooms we can enjoy being in. He is professional, tidy, efficient and goes out of his way to make sure everything is perfect. We couldn’t have been happier.

    Alex Peacock Avatar Alex Peacock
    12th July 2020

    positive review  Thank you Ian. Both kids rooms completed to a very high standard as usual. Our old house presents challenges with weird plumbing and electrics but Ian always brings us up to date, is exceptionally neat and tidy, but most importantly tests everything and ensures all is working with no leaks. Finished rooms all decorated with perfect finish. We absolutely recommend Stamp Interiors. In fact we are now booking our next project with Ian for October this year 🙂

    Sharon Field Avatar Sharon Field
    6th July 2020

    positive review  Our bathroom was fitted to an exceptionally high standard by Ian. We found Ian to be very thorougher within his work, and were amazed at how much he completes by himself. The timeframe for the bathroom overran but not due to Ian, it was issues that arose with the fixings that I forgot to get for the shower mixer and time taken to level our very unlevelled floor. Not to mention the (empty) bees nest by the soil stack. Sorry about that. Although these issues pushed Ian back on the scheduled time frame, it did not impact on his outstanding attention to detail, and even time for a cup of tea and friendly chat and don’t forget the hobnobs. We love our new bathroom and looks amazing. We certainly recommend Ian to anyone considering having their bathroom done, and we will be defiantly asking him to come back to renovate our kitchen in the near future. A reliable, honest, and hardworking tradesman. Thank you Ian.

    Richard Wolton Avatar Richard Wolton
    25th April 2020

    positive review  We needed our bathroom floor replaced new tiles and toilet put in. Ian was efficient with the work and his workmanship is top notch. 10/10

    Mark Stanley Avatar Mark Stanley
    11th March 2020

    positive review  we had a very 1970’s kind of kitchen and ian transformed it into a very modern 21st century kitchen we just love it x

    Carolyn Whitfield Avatar Carolyn Whitfield
    16th December 2019

    positive review  Ian gives 110 % to your requests. We have a new home after Ian decorated all downstairs and hall and landing . And also installed new lighting , smoke alarm , outside lighting. All perfect work. We cannot praise enough. Book now for the perfect project with a great guy.

    Brian Stoker Avatar Brian Stoker
    12th November 2019

    positive review  Absolutely delighted with the redecoration that Ian’s just completed for me. Top class workmanship, faultless from start to finish. Definitely going to use him again, and one of my neighbours has already booked him in too! Thank you Ian! ????????????????

    Ali Unwin Avatar Ali Unwin
    12th July 2019

    positive review  10 days later and what a transformation! Ian has redecorated entire house, ceilings, gloss work, walls and even the front door and it looks unbelievable! I moved out to give him the run of the house but really didn’t need to, he works so tidily! Gorgeous finish, love love love all of it! Highly recommend! Thanks Ian ????

    Katie Westbrook Avatar Katie Westbrook
    30th March 2019

    positive review  Excellent workmanship. Highly recommend

    Karen Wright Avatar Karen Wright
    28th February 2019

    positive review  Ian has totally transformed our house. He knocked a wall down between the kitchen and dining room and fitted a new kitchen. It all looks absolutely stunning, he’s gone over and above and has done all the finishing touches such as painting and putting a tv on the wall. It’s been a pleasure having Ian around, he tidied up after himself every day. Would definitely recommend. Ps he loves a cuppa and a hobnob! ????☺️

    Hollie Barrett Avatar Hollie Barrett
    28th February 2019

    positive review  From the moment Ian arrived to decorate our halls & two stairs ways, he worked non stop, in a professional manner, tidying up every step of the way & was very respectful of our home. We are very pleased with the end result, and would have no hesitation in recommending Ian. Last but not least, Ian is a great guy & we enjoyed his company as well as his excellent workmanship. Thanks so much Ian.

    Susan Buchanan Avatar Susan Buchanan
    24th February 2019

    positive review  What Ian did to my bathroom went well above my expectations. Everything was finished to a very high standard. He even finished a day early. The room was always left clean and tidy at the end of the day. I would highly recommend Ian to do any work that was needed and I’ll certainly be using him again.

    Sharon Whittaker Avatar Sharon Whittaker
    27th October 2018

    positive review  Ian has completely refurbished our cloakroom toilet, great plumbing and tiling, reliable, punctual and clean & tidy. Competitive prices too. Thank you Ian.

    Lynn Martyn Avatar Lynn Martyn
    10th October 2018

    positive review  I had work done at the weekend and I can highly recommend them. I will definitely have Ian back for more work, his work is a very high standard and all was clean when the job was finished. Very happy.

    Angie Swindells Avatar Angie Swindells
    14th August 2018

    positive review  Excellent service by Ian, he worked very hard and even when encountering problems with the existing shower pump, took the time to sort the problem and now replaced and working well. Highly recommend this company, friendly and professional service

    Sarah Mc Avatar Sarah Mc
    18th June 2018

    positive review  Ian recently completed a full paint and tidy up of our hall, stairs and landing. Great job and workmanship, professional, tidy and a nice guy to. Will definitely be recommending and using again

    Paul Davies Avatar Paul Davies
    15th May 2018

    positive review  Ian fitted a kitchen for us and to say it went way beyond our expectations- not only did his finish when he said he would, but the quality of his work was superb. The neighbours all commented on his commitment to get the job done whilst we were away on holiday, he was even good enough to send us progress photos whilst we were lying on the beach. We are so pleased we are already thinking of employing him for other work around the house like the bathroom etc. High professional and highly recommended- very happy to share my experiences with other- well done Stamp Interiors- a job very well done.????

    Laraine Young Avatar Laraine Young
    22nd April 2018

    positive review  Ian has just finished painting our home and hung some wallpaper too. He did a fantastic job! Great attention to detail. We will definitely use him again. Thanks!

    Sheree Goodhead Avatar Sheree Goodhead
    9th April 2018

    Great job on our downstairs toilet! Also did a few others jobs too � would highly recommend!

    Rachel Wells Avatar Rachel Wells
    28th March 2018

    Thank you Ian for your excellent, hard work. I had a tricky job for Ian, to replace some damaged Cavalio floor tiles in my kitchen and he’s done a brilliant job. I also wanted a kids blue bedroom turned into a fresh white guest room which Ian managed to do in just over a day! Get your diary open Ian – I am preparing a long list of other jobs for you!!

    Danae Lovegrove Avatar Danae Lovegrove
    21st March 2018

    Ian did a wonderful job both in our lounge & in our bedroom, Ian came to our rescue as we had been badly let down , Ian was very reliable put in long days work very friendly & very tidy.we would recommend Ian & will be using him again very soon, Thank you Ian �

    Lou Cooper Avatar Lou Cooper
    5th February 2018

    positive review  Ian did a great job painting our stair case and skirting boards

    Verity Bland Avatar Verity Bland
    27th January 2018

    positive review  Thank you very much for the amazing job you did painting and wallpapering my bedroom. The work is wonderfully done with great attention to detail. Ian is friendly, reliable, and professional. I would highly recommend him and we will be using his services for further projects in our house.

    Emma Rodgers Avatar Emma Rodgers
    12th January 2018

    positive review  Thank you for helping sort out problem in kitchen and look forward to the next lot of jobs in my ensuite next year !�

    Julie Gask Avatar Julie Gask
    23rd December 2017

    positive review  Ian did a wonderful job for us this week, exceptional workmanship, reliable, friendly and committed to finishing our paintwork to a high standard, I would recommend Ian in an instant. We will be using his services again without a doubt.

    Becky Ainscough Avatar Becky Ainscough
    23rd December 2017

    positive review  Thank you for doing a great job with our wallpapering today. Arrived on time, quality workmanship, tidy worker, polite and a very reasonable price. Happy to recommend and would definitely use again. Many thanks

    Sally Thompson Avatar Sally Thompson
    7th December 2017

    positive review  Ian did an excellent job, at a great price and responded quickly. Very courteous and tidy and I will definately be using his services again, highly recommend!

    Andy Skelton Avatar Andy Skelton
    6th December 2017

    positive review  Speedy and efficient service to change a broken light fitting.

    Sarah Kitching Avatar Sarah Kitching
    6th December 2017